Gdub
studio-pots
horsefly
big ed
9 posters

Go down

Warren MacKenzie (USA) Empty Warren Mackenzie Interview

Post by big ed December 3rd 2011, 12:13 pm

http://www.aaa.si.edu/collections/interviews/oral-history-interview-warren-mackenzie-12417

some might find this interesting , i enjoyed his thoughts about the time spent at St Ives
big ed
big ed

Male Number of posts : 11942
Registration date : 2008-03-22

Back to top Go down

Warren MacKenzie (USA) Empty Warren MacKenzie

Post by horsefly January 12th 2012, 7:49 pm

Hello,
Thank you for any help with the following question.
I have a set of three bowls, approximately 4 1/4" in diameter, with an unknown mark. I've attached photos of one of the bowls, and a close-up of the mark.
I'm new to your wonderful site and forum, and truly appreciate any help regarding ID-ing the bowls and any additional information about the potter, etc.
Warren MacKenzie (USA) Dscn0413
P.S. I'm trying to upload a photo of the bowl, but am having a bit of a challenge. I'll post the photo of the mark, and will try to add another photo. Sorry for the inconvenience!
horsefly
horsefly

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2012-01-12

Back to top Go down

Warren MacKenzie (USA) Empty Photo of the bowl

Post by horsefly January 12th 2012, 7:52 pm

Here's the bowl! :)
Warren MacKenzie (USA) Dscn0420
horsefly
horsefly

Back to top Go down

Warren MacKenzie (USA) Empty Re: Warren MacKenzie (USA)

Post by studio-pots January 12th 2012, 8:45 pm

It looks like the last UK mark that Warren MacKenzie used when he was working at Dartington in 1963. Did he continue with the mark when he went back in the States? Noting where you live, I suspect the answer is yes.

(Edited NaomiM-) This mark is Warren and his wife Alix's personal monogram, used in the 50s-early 60s.

Consultant
Consultant

Male Number of posts : 7817
Registration date : 2011-02-17

http://www.studio-pots.com

Back to top Go down